MC1489926 - Microsoft Create: Improved sharing controls for Brand Kits

Message Center

Summary

Microsoft Create now allows Brand Kit owners to modify sharing permissions after sharing, including changing user access between view and edit or removing access. This feature is available worldwide with no action required, helping organizations better manage Brand Kit access as collaboration needs evolve.

Published

Oct 6, 2026

Service

Microsoft 365 apps

Tag

Feature update
User impact
Admin impact

More information

What and why

To help organizations keep Brand Kit access current as collaboration needs change, Microsoft is introducing improved sharing controls for Brand Kits. After sharing a Brand Kit, owners can change a user's access level between view and edit or remove access when it is no longer needed.

Rollout schedule

  • General Availability (Worldwide): Available now

Impact on your organization

Who is affected

  • Brand Kit owners using Microsoft Create Brand Kits
  • Users who have been granted access to shared Brand Kits

Platforms and services

  • Microsoft Create
  • Brand Kits

What will happen

  • Brand Kit owners can modify sharing permissions after sharing a Brand Kit.
  • Owners can change a user's access level between view and edit.
  • Owners can remove access for users who no longer require it.
  • Improved sharing controls are available when Brand Kit owners manage access to shared Brand Kits.

Action required and recommendations

No action is required.

You may want to:

  • Inform Brand Kit owners that sharing permissions can be modified after a Brand Kit is shared.
  • Review internal guidance for Brand Kit ownership and access management, if applicable.

Compliance considerations

This change provides Brand Kit owners with additional controls for managing access to shared Brand Kits. Owners can change a user's access level between view and edit or remove access after a Brand Kit has been shared. Review as appropriate for your organization.